top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTim Craig

What's better than new shoes?

Well, when I slow down and think about it, there are a lot of things that are better than new shoes. Like my wife! And my kids! And meaningful work! Jesus too.

But when it comes to new shoes, how do you make new shoes better?


Free new shoes! My friend Jaime pastors a church in North Carolina - Chatham Community Church, Pittsboro, NC in case there's any reader in NC looking for a great church! He passed a past blog along to his friend Dave who works at Brooks. I mentioned, in recounting running 158 miles, how beat up Brooks Ghosts helped my ankles return to normal and kept me in the race. Dave, after hearing about some upcoming goals, generously sent me three pairs of shoes! WOW!


I was like a little kid at Christmas. Legit, I think I was more excited for these shoes to arrive than I was last December 24th. Sorry Jesus. Check out my little kid excitement in this video!





In future posts I'll share more about these shoes - what I like, what I love, and what I'm struggling with! (For clarity, Dave didn't ask me to write about the shoes, but I'm too excited not to!) Spoiler alert, one of these shoes are my favorite I've ever worn! I'm trying not to wear them out too quickly!


Also, stay tuned for another "race report" as I seek to improve my fastest known time on the Saranac 6er route!




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page